Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

The Salsa Fargo Thread

2M views 6K replies 794 participants last post by  hankj 
#1 ·
Here's the Fargo in action. post yours when you get it here...

See less See more
#3 · (Edited)
Thanks GT, here are a few pics of mine

I've got almost 300 pictures of the Fargo. Heck, it might even be 400. OK, maybe even 500. I've even got a couple of you riding one! I love this bike. Since frames just started shipping last week. I'm sure some crazy builds will show up here. Let's try to keep this thread to pictures. If you've got some specific questions, create a new post. We all need more pics.

Thanks again.

Jason
Salsa Crew

Attachments

#5 · (Edited)
Here's mine. Apologies for the poor quality photo; it's a cell phone camera.

This is my first nice bike. I've been riding MTBs off and on for 15 years, but they were both totally stock, much lower end bikes. I wanted to get a good do-it-all bike for my 40th birthday, with bias toward something that would work for bike camping and long gravel road exploration. I know very little (read: next to nothing) about components, bike fit, or bike technology in general, but when I saw the photos of the Fargo, it was love at first sight.

I ordered a frame from the regional Salsa dealer and they assured me I'd be getting one of the very first ones. I relied on their advice along with the factory bike specs, and had them build it for me. It's very similar to the factory complete bike, except that the wheels are the Salsa Delgado 29er Race model, and the shifters are different. Oh, and I got the Thudbuster ST after seeing it on the Gnat blog.