Page 160 of 165 FirstFirst ... 60 110 150 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 ... LastLast
Results 3,976 to 4,000 of 4114
    mtbr member
    Oct 2013
    At the risk of beating a dead horse - I lurve the Serfas Drifter - 29X2".

Mike

mtbr member
    Apr 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by keyhavenpotterer View Post
    I have been thinking of the Continental Travel Contact in 700 x 50. Highly regarded in touring trekking circles.

Continental Cycle Tyres UK

I had a pair in 26" - Very heavy and slow tire and they failed in the most spectacular way - splitting across the tire. BOOM! you're walking son
    Schwalbe marathon appear to be the goto tire for touring, but I have no experience. Check out crazyguyonabike.com for in depth discussion on tires.

mtbr member
    Mar 2014
    Thanks for the replies; I probably wasn't clear in what I'm after. I want a 2nd wheel set to complement the first. The original wheel set and tires will be for off pavement. The second wheel set and tires will be for when I plan to ride on pavement. I want to be able to just swap wheels depending on where I'm riding on any given day.

I would like to buy a 2nd set of wheels (strong, light and inexpensive - haha) and then mount a good set of dependable tires for riding on pavement.

If my idea works, I'll probably sell my LHT because I think the Fargo may perform (or even out-perform) the LHT as a road machine.

Should I just look for the same wheel set or do y'all have any other suggestions?

Thanks.

KJ

mtbr member
    Feb 2014