Thread: Syncros Cranks

mtbr member

Syncros Cranks

I purchaced these in error after thinking I was bidding on a different auction (should have paid attention to what I was clicking on) None the less, $10.00 is no big deal.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...D50%26_fvi%3D1

I noticed that they dont come with the "spider / tab / stress transfer device" I have no knowledge of these so I was hoping somebody could either post a pic of what is missing or give me an idea as to where to find one.

As always; thanks in advance for any help.
    There are no "mistakes"; only learning curves.

mtbr member
    Mar 2007
    Hi,

What's missing is the device that makes up for the missing two spider-arms. Without this device the drive-side arm is of no use .

Good luck,
    Ben

mtbr member
    I see. Any idea where I could find this little device? Or what the proper name of it is? Seem to road blocked on google since there are a trillion spider hits for cranks.

IVMTB & VMBEFG Illuminati
    haha, i have a set of NOS cranks missing the same piece. i've been looking for that piece for 4 years now.

mtbr member
    Good thing my best friend does custom machining then. Looks like I may have to have some fabricating done. Then again, I didn't want these anyway so I guess I could just sit and wait for the parts to show up somewhere.

Certified Bike Junkie
    I think someone could probably make a few bucks making and selling the stress transfer device. It seems there are a bunck of these cranks floating around without them.
    Need: McMahon brake for roller cam mounts, Mountain Goat fork.

mtbr member
    Jan 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by muddybuddy
    I think someone could probably make a few bucks making and selling the stress transfer device. It seems there are a bunck of these cranks floating around without them.