mtbr member
    Apr 2007

Tune In Alert Tara Llanes on Access Hollywood 12/26

Hello,
    My name is George Brown and I am a senior AVID editor on NBC's "Access Hollywood" and I ride a mountain bike. I was heartbroken to hear about famed racer Tara Llnaes who crashed and became paralyzed back in September. I wanted to help Tara so I pitched her story to my show. They said yes! Through the help of my LBS, Simi Cycling Center, I was put in touch with Giant Bicycles whom Tara rode for. It turned out that the contact at Giant was also a fellow colleague from CBS's "Day and Date", a show I worked on in the '90s. Small world? It all worked out and now it's time to share.

On Wednesday December 26th at 7:30 on KNBC Channel 4 you can see what we accomplished to help tell Tara's story to a wider audience to help her recover. The segment will be available on the web after it airs. Please tune in to Access Hollywood and see a story you would not normally see on our show. A story about a wonderful and inspirational woman who is fighting back to get onto her bike once again.

Credits:

Executive Producer Rob K. Silverstein

Reported by Maria Menounos

Field Produced and Written by Buddy Singer

Co-Produced and Edited by George D. Brown III

See you all out on the trails.

Sincerely,

George D. Brown III

http://www.tarallanesroadtorecovery.com

http://www.tarallanesracing.com

www.accesshollywood.com

Tara Llanes to be Featured on Access Hollywood Series of Inspirational Stories
    Newbury Park, CA

Pro mountain bike racer and Giant for Women Ride Society leader Tara Llanes is to be featured on the television program, "Access Hollywood." The segment about Tara is scheduled to air on the nationally-syndicated television show on Wednesday December 26, 2007.