mtbr member
    Oct 2011

Pinched Nerve in hip?

Has anyone ever pinched a nerve in there hip post crash? I wrecked about 2 months ago in Fruita and landed on my left hip/ass cheek. Every since then I've had chronic pain when getting up or sitting down. It gets aggravated (and more painful) the more time I spend on my feet. When I ly down if I stretch my legs I get paresthesia in my left foot. I'm a paramedic and my wife is a RN. I'm convinced it's not orthopedic. I've tried muscle relaxers with no relief. Cycling doesn't cause any pain, but work is (seriously) a pain in my ass. Has anyone had something similar? How did you resolve it?
    Front Range, Colorado
    Yeti SB95c
    Yeti ARC c
    9:zero:7 190mm

Now, THAT'S gonna hurt!
    Perhaps you can try a Chiropractor that practices myofacial release therapy. I'm in week 6 of this therapy and my chiro is working the s**t out of a deep muscle that runs along my Ilium crest. Apparently, I had a knot about the size of a walnut from some injury long ago. It has been knotted for years and has caused excruciating pain. 2 surgeons, and another chiro had nothing for me. This myofacial procedure coupled with regular chiro adjustment hurts (nearly driven to tears) like a mofo when he's grinding on it but I can't believe the success I'm feeling now. Something to consider, perhaps.

mtbr member
    Oct 2011
    appt with chiro tomorrow, pretty sure it's sciatica
    Front Range, Colorado
    Yeti SB95c
    Yeti ARC c

GMM
    mtbr member
    I had sciatica for a number of years, and your symptoms sound very similar to what ailed me. Although I hadn't been bothered by it in years, I did have a recent bout. In my case, chiro and weight loss eliminated the pain. It did take awhile. Sciatica really sucks.

mtbr member
    Oct 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by GMM View Post