Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Nov 2007

Performance Bike

Does performance usually reveal their new products here? I am new to mtbing and am looking into buying the Access Xcl which was an old Supergo frame and is now performances. jw if they would come out with the new model at Interbike?

lord of my world
    Performance is crap! Go to a real bike shop where the workers know what they are talking about.

mtbr member
    Performance does not show bikes at Interbike.

mtbr member
    May 2006
    Un related. I have bought an Access XCL frame. Good quality construction from what I can tell. Not the lightest/not the heaviest. My girl friend wrecked on it bad and the bike survived perfectly. Barely even a scratch in the paint.

Rub it............
    Quote Originally Posted by surlywhore
    Performance is crap! Go to a real bike shop where the workers know what they are talking about.

How can you say that Performance isn't a "real" bike shop. If your trying to compare to a Mom/Pop shop, then your comparing apples and oranges.

Unfortunately a large company like Performance has regulations preventing from something happening that a Mom/Pop shop can do.

To the OP, Performance does not show at Interbike. Their parts are made by others for them.

Go make a difference
    That Access frame is a good frame for the money. I've raced one as a backup when I needed it at a 12 hour and was very pleased with it. I ended up riding it more than my main bike when I got back from that race. It's built in the same place most other mtn bikes are ...it just gets a different sticker.
    Charles Myrick
    33North Adventures | Owner
    Bike | Climb | Hike | Paddle
    New trips: Tibet & Bosnia!

mtbr member
    Jan 2007
    access mtb frames aren't made any more. The scattante frames (road) are made by Fuji now.

mtbr member
    May 2006
    you sure on that? I just bought one 4 months ago.

mtbr member
    Jan 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by DukeNeverwinter