Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
    banned
    Apr 2009

Carry a gun while riding (Everyone should read this!)

Here is my take (and I have been saying this for the last 5 years of riding trails in the woods and keep seeing threads about pros and cons of this..... So here is what everyone of those should read, my opinion.)

I always wondered why more crime does not happen on the trails. Here in South East Pa. from riding in Philly area and Central Pa. the cities have more video cameras than everywhere (Lancaster Pa., Amish Country has more cameras than anywhere in the Country for a small city!!) This article I read in the L.A.Times about that:

Lancaster, Pa., keeps a close eye on itself - Los Angeles Times

And this is an old article (I saw on the news they now have Double the camera's they put up then!!)---also that is a Huge tourist area and outside the city they have more stores and restaurants (and Outlet Malls) than anywhere!! and all those places have serious camera monitoring... you drive down route 30 through Lancaster and see cameras on every traffic light there!

No one ever gets away with any crime there (which is good)---but I always thought why the fools do not do more crime there IN THE WOODS, On Trails who have no cameras there!! (but just saw in that area that something bad did happen)---these 2 fools took this girl at the Wildlife Preserve there and burned her (killing her after stabbing her)--then came back for the body a second time!?!?!?!

Court Document: Men set victim on fire in Lancaster County woods | Lancaster News - WGAL Home

In Philly you got 'flash mobs', gang members who hang out in Fairmount Park at THE WISS trails (where I ride) and crack heads and violent vagrants up the street at the Belmont Trails...

Outside of Philly this guy on a bike trail got attacked (was carrying and killed one teen---these kids are crazy violent now and have zero respect for human life!!) so I know he was glad he was carrying then..