swag ho Administrator

BR Lights C2 – Pro Review

[SIZE=3]BR Lights C2 – Pro Review[/SIZE]
    Author: Scott Schlachter and Francis Cebedo
    Date: Nov 28, 2006

Introduction:
    I've been doing night-rides since about 1990 when I borrowed one of the very first Nightsun dual beams and my buddy took me for a ride at Rockville. I've owned many lights since then, including multiple lights from Nightsun, Nightrider, and Light and Motion. I've recently converted to the camp that would choose a helmet-mount over a bar-mount unit if I were to only have one unit. (yes, I know that most folks would choose the opposite). But The C2 light from BR Lights would make that decision tough for me... Fortunately, I'm no longer in college eating top ramen every way you can possibly cook it, so I night ride with a bar and helmet mount.

Specs and Features:
    Weight: 415 g (.9 lbs) - All inclusive
    Head Size: 3.5 x 2.63x 1.9 inches (89x67x48mm)
    Burn Time:
    3.8 hrs (High)
    9.0 hrs (low)
    Charge Time: <1.2 hrs (0% to 100%)
    Modes: High: 185 lumens, Low: 78 lumens
    Battery: Integrated Li-Polymer, 22.2 V @1400 mAh
    Battery Indicator: Single-point Digital 6 stage indicator
    Mounting: 22-32 mm Bar Mount

Features:
    Dual Emitter Technology
    Integrated Batteries
    6-Stage, Single-point-of-focus Battery Indicator
    Aerospace Grade Aluminum Case
    Dual Axis Mount
    Convenient Carrying Case

Review:
    Our test night ride was about 2.5 hours, totally in the dark, and most of it on single track - sometimes tight and twisty, sometimes fast and flowy. I did experiment with turning it down to the dim setting on a few sections of singletrack, just to get a feel for the how it would do if ran it like that, but other than that I pretty much left the C2 on the high setting the whole time. Before we go any further, it should be noted that on high, this thing has a 3.8 hour run time (!), and on low it's 9 (!!) hours.