Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    dog's best friend
    May 2004

Photoshop .....or other software for PC?

Any recomendations for photo software, Windows PC? Total noob. Well,not quite, I cropped an image last week.

mtbr member
    How much do you want to spend, how much time are you willing to invest to learn and get good at the software and how powerful do you want it to be?
    www.teamnavycycling.org
    10 Pivot Mach 429
    09 Felt Nine Race
    03 Litespeed Tuscany

dog's best friend
    May 2004
    I would like to correct for colour, contrast and sharpness. Crop and create presentations as well. Hope to spend $100 to 200.

mtbr member
    Jun 2013
    Take a look at Adobe Lightroom 5. Its a great workflow tool for photographers and suits 95% of my photo editing needs.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Airborne Flight Crew
    ^^^^^

I second the Lightroom suggestion. Used Photoshop for years before Lightroom was released, now I only use Photoshop when I actually need to "Photoshop" something (compost images, panoramas, etc...). Lightroom is fast and handy as it also catalogs everything.

There is a learning curve, but it's quite intuitive, much more than Photoshop or the Gimp (awful software imo).
    Airborne Flight Crew

Jerry Hazard website

mtbr member
    Jun 2013
    Totally forgot to mention there is a free trial for Lightroom. Test it out first and see if you like it. You can find it on Adobe's site.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by telebiker View Post
    I would like to correct for colour, contrast and sharpness. Crop and create presentations as well. Hope to spend $100 to 200.
    Geez, for this basic manipulation, just download Paint.net. It's free and does all that and more.
    www.teamnavycycling.org
    10 Pivot Mach 429
    09 Felt Nine Race
    03 Litespeed Tuscany

mtbr member
    May 2009
    One more for lightroom! Easy to use and can do just about anything you could want. Amazing program.

mtbr member