What is a good action shot dslr for under $750

mtbr member
    Oct 2012
    Any of them, suitability for action shot depends mostly on the lens

mtbr member
    Jan 2013
    Thanks

Really I am that slow
    ive been really happy with my cannon t3 with a 50mm lens, wish i have a remote shutter for it other wise been super happy it, fairly light body, cropped sensor so then lens works out being 79mm

its been nice to play with full manual and understanding how the different settings impact the shot
    Read my BLOG!

Nipple twister and bike builder at Borealis

http://www.borealisbikes.com/

MaverickMotoMedia.com
    I have a Nikon D5100 that I've been using, mostly with a 55-300mm lens for motorsports photography & last fall, I started shooting mtbikes with the stock, 18-55mm lens and have gotten decent results. I won Specialized's #RideRowdy contest last December with this one:

I should be able to get better results with a faster lens & a flash.

mtbr member
    seconded on the D5100 - I found it easy to use and takes amazing shots.
    "Get busy living, or get busy dying"

mtbr member
    Nikon D300. Awesome camera, weather sealed, amazing AF system, shoots faster than the D5100, can be found for $500 or less on the used market.

saddlemeat

Re: Dslr

D5x00 or D3x00 are excellent DX bodies that can usually be bought refurbed from B&H. Lens compatibility not as good as the FX bodies but much more compact. The flip out screen is useful. The D7000 is even better, especially lens compatibility, you might find one in your price range, I think the release of the D600 has lowered it's price.
    A Useful Bear is a handy thing.

mtbr member
    This site comes highly recommended from a few friends of mine to buy used camera gear. Excellent prices and great condition. EX and EX+ are nearly new condition.

saddlemeat

Re: Dslr

Quote Originally Posted by ironbrewer View Post