Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 4 5 11 ... LastLast
    mtbr member

3D bicycle and frame design

Hi,

this is Carlos from Spain.

My first post in this forum is to show you my 3D computer designs of frames and bicycles.

First of all, sorry for my poor English, Iīm improving but I know that I have to study a lot.

Now, Iīm going to tell you how I started using my computer to design bicycles.

Since I was a child, I like drawing (dead people, cars, animals, landscapes...), then, I started my studies of engeneering and I learn how to use Autocad in 2D.

As I like bicycles, I started learning 3D modelling in Autocad by my own, and these are my designs from those days:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 3D bicycle and frame design-collage_render.jpg  

3D bicycle and frame design-wallpaperfixie.jpg  

3D bicycle and frame design-bielas2.jpg  

mtbr member
    As you can see, they are not very real, but I was proud of them.

The suspension frame is inspired in a hardtail frame: the Amaro Vitti.

I was noticed that the Autocad was not the best program for bicycle designing but I had not to much time to learn how to use a new program and I continued with Autocad.

My next project was a Hardtail 29er carbon frame:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 3D bicycle and frame design-prueba8.jpeg  

3D bicycle and frame design-prueba9.jpeg  

3D bicycle and frame design-prueba10.jpeg  

mtbr member
    Well, I hope this post is not just to show my designs but that it becomes a corner where anyone who wants to put their drawings.

I will continue posting my other designs.

Greetings to all.

mtbr member
    Well,

I know that my first works donīnt look great, so I tried to improve using Autocad, and doing more detailed projects.

The next projects were a long travel hardtail and a marathon frame (120 mm rear wheel travel).
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 3D bicycle and frame design-enduro-r%EDgida4.jpeg  

3D bicycle and frame design-titanio11.jpeg  

mtbr member