mtbr member
    Oct 2005

Wilkes-Barre, PA

I am a college student looking to transfer to Kings College and the two things i need to know about it are if it has a good business program and if there are any good mtb trails there, two of my friends go there and say the business school is good however they no nothing about biking.. i am a expert rider and am transfering from CO to come a little closer to home, are there any trails at all and if so what kind of trails does the area offer, any help would be great, thanks alot, KYLE
    "the hardest thing i face everyday is when i open up my garage and look at my bike skis glider and climbing gear and think to myself o god what am i going to do today"
    -Chris Davenport-

mtbr member

Great Mtn Biking all around Wilkes Barre

Take a look at the Sticky Thread at the top of the PA page.....lots of riding all around Wilkes Barre....you'll need a full suspension to fully take advantage of it though...lots of rocks compared to the areas of Colorado that I have rode(Fruita, Grand Junction). Active groups of riders out here too!
    There are two paths you can go by but in the long run........

mtbr member
    Oct 2005
    i plan on bringing my bighit, prophet and chase.. i live in durango ok so there are some legit trails tho... how far from campus
    "the hardest thing i face everyday is when i open up my garage and look at my bike skis glider and climbing gear and think to myself o god what am i going to do today"
    -Chris Davenport-

Ride da mOOn Moderator

Good job!

Quote Originally Posted by ktwodownhill