Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member

Where to ride around Philly?

I am new to mountain biking and am super excited for this snow to melt. I have been using my road bike to get around for a couple years and finally got a hardtail. Any recommendations on where to ride for a new guy? I am also out by French Creek quite a bit. If there was a previous thread on this i apologize. Thanks for your help!

Road Bike Review Member
    Wissahickon is the best. Pennypack has lots of tight, fun single track, but you have to explore a bit to find it. Neshaminy is also an option. Avoid Pennypack after a rain, as it doesn't drain well.
    Air Nine One Nine, and a few Cannondale....rip Salsa
    ...work is something I'm forced to do between riding and fishing

mtbr member
    Wissahickon, hands down best single track around!!
    Team _________

mtbr member
    Thanks guys, i am really excited to get going with this, as you can imagine. I live in Graduate Hospital, what is the best way to access these trails?

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Phillygui
    Thanks guys, i am really excited to get going with this, as you can imagine. I live in Graduate Hospital, what is the best way to access these trails?
    Wiss is easy to get to from the Schuylkill River trail (paved trail on the Kelly Drive side of the river). Good entrance point is near where the river trail joins Main St in Manayunk. Paved trail enters the park by the BBQ place across from the bus stop...

For more info: www.phillymtb.com

mtbr member
    Nov 2004

Belmont