W.M.A.

Wednesday After Work Rides - Chester County

hi all...

i am a relative newbie and have committed myself to getting out on wednesday evenings after work (6pm).

my office is in coatesville and i live in exton - so far i have ridden marsh creek and WCU south campus. would like to stay within that proximity to get the most riding time before sunset (i dont have lights).

le0p form the forums has joined me on these rides and im looking to see if anyone else is interested in joining.

as i said i am a relative newbie but think i can hold my own pretty well so far - but id welcome the challange of trying to hang with more exepereinced riders too.

mtbr member
    Apr 2004
    i dunno if it still happens but there used to be a big mtb ride outta downingtown on wednesday nights...

i believe they leave from the victory brew pub.

ifyou want to find out more either try to call bikeline in westchester or beans bikes in paoli... (or maybe someone here will pie up with some info).

i'd join you if i still lived in the area but now i am in philthy.

mtbr member
    Apr 2006
    Yeah, the more the merrier, as long as you're slower than I am. Just kidding, that's not even possible

Hoopy Frood
    I'll ride with you guys. Next time you're planning a ride, post here or pm me. I tend to ride at night during the week just because of work and family schedules. I live close to south campus so I just ride down there when time is short and venture further away on weekends.

i'm probably riding this weekend - road biking if the trails are too muddy. I'll be riding Saturday morning at either Marsh Creek or Brandywine if it's dry enough.

There's a small race at Marsh Creek on June 11:

http://www.wallacetwp.org/marsh_creek_race_2006.htm
    I would rather be exposed to the inconveniences attending too much liberty than to those attending too small a degree of it. - Thomas Jefferson

mtbr member
    Oct 2005