W.M.A.

New question here. Marsh Creek Race this Sunday

http://www.wallacetwp.org/marsh_creek_race_2006.htm

this will be my 1st attempt at any type of race - looks like it will be a good way to get a feel for it...

anyone else plan on going?

taking my 6 year old too - hope to get him into the kids race.

mtbr member
    Aug 2005
    unless something comes up i'll be there.

mtbr member
    i'm coming off an inury, sounds like a good kind of comeback race. fast singletrack? rocky?

W.M.A.
    ive ridden there a few times... it is supposed to be primarily on the "BLUE" trail, if you are at all familiar or if you get a chance the check out a map - i dont have one or id post it.

i would say it is not that technical, it is a little bit rocky - but not anything like french creek (from what i hear). the most techical part of this course is a rocky hill that will be a DESCENT on the course - i have never had a problem on it and i am a newbie...

i was told that last year had 90 riders...

hope that helps!

mtbr member
    The Cradle of Liberty Adventure Race, which I'm racing in, is occuring there the same day. I wonder how they are going to keep the races separate?

mtbr member
    Feb 2004
    I might be down for this- how well does the course drain? Anyone have a trail report?

W.M.A.
    i rode there last night - it was not bad at all - a few small muddy patches nothing big.

mtbr member
    Apr 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by dankilling
    I might be down for this- how well does the course drain? Anyone have a trail report?
    I haven't been there this week but from past experience, it doesn't seem to get very muddy save for a few sections which generally have alternate ways through. A good day of sun should make dry alot of it up.

mtbr member
    Feb 2004
    Cool- for those who have ridden there--any tire recommendations?

W.M.A.
    Quote Originally Posted by dankilling
    Cool- for those who have ridden there--any tire recommendations?