Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Trek fuel ex8
    Sep 2007

looking for people to ride with in philly burbs

hey whats up. im pretty new to mtb. i used to ride bmx for years so im familar with riding. i just got a trek fuel ex8 and put about 50 miles on it. ive been riding the trails behind swarthmore college and following them into smedley park. ive only ever been by myself so i'd be interested in knowing the best ways through those trails and even other local places to ride. i live in glenolden delaware county and im 27/married.

mtbr member
    Mar 2007
    yo man, welcome. I live in springfield but ride just about anywhere. I actually didn't even know there were trails behind swarthmore college. How many miles are back there?

I usually ride up in glen mills after work a couple times a week and on the weekends I try to hit up white clay down in newark early in the AM. There's also some trails behind cardinal o'hara but I havent been back there since high school.

Trek fuel ex8
    Sep 2007

swarthmore rocks

i just went to the ohara/don guanella trails last week. i kind of got lost but still had a good time. i never knew they were there. theres alot of doubles for bmxers and some cool creek crossings. swarthmore is definatly more challenging and now that i found how it connects with smedley park its even better. i rode this sunday and did about 8 miles back there but when i got into smedley there was alot of different ways to go.

mtbr member
    Aug 2007
    I'm interested... I'm in the Yardley/Newtown Area... There are a few trails around thqat I ride a bunch... Core Creek State park, Mercer County Park, Ralph Stovers / High Rock....

Have bike, have Jeep, will travel....

Skier by trade
    Aug 2006
    I am in Newtown Square and riding when I can. Betzwood is another choice. I will be moving about 2 miles from the Glen Mills track. Hope that bridge opens back up soon, will be easier to ride there.
    Click. Point. Chute.

Trek fuel ex8
    Sep 2007