Gunga galunga

Green Lane conditions?

Anybody been there lately?

mtbr member
    Sep 2005
    Was there late last week and the blue trail was really muddy for the first mile. After that it was OK. The red trail was tore up and muddy in spots, but ridable. After the rains we had last night, it will be soupy today.

mtbr member
    Jan 2007
    Its always wet in green lane.

Skier by trade
    Aug 2006
    Could someone post where exactly I should park so I can mapquest it? I would greatly appreciate it, I will be coming from Limerick.
    Click. Point. Chute.

don't tread on me
    Jun 2004

Green Lane Parking

The more interesting trail to ride is the Blue trail. Park at the parking area on Green Lane road. The first one you come to on the right after turning off of Deep Creek road. From there, ride back out of the parking lot, go left ( towards Deep Creek) go a couple hundred yards and the trail climbs up the hill on the right. At the top, look for the small trail entrance on the far side of the equestrian campsite parking area, go 50 yards, cross over Hill Rd and drop in. Never crowded (except during GOALS races) I was there 2 Mondays ago and damp in spots - mind the horse shyte though. Who knows what it's like after the powersoaking we just had.

Karl

mtbr member
    May 2007
    Hey there. I'm new to the MTB scene however I did used to take my bike throughout Green Lane Park trails when I was younger. I grew up in the area. Now I live in Harleysville and work in Limerick. I'd sure like to meet up with a crew that rides this area regularly. I had a roommate that was into it but he moved back to Colorado (lucky bastard). I'll be checking back frequently. Glad to be here.

don't tread on me
    Jun 2004