mtbr member
    Jan 2008

Downhillin at Mt. Penn, Reading, Antietam.6/21. Who is in?

Hello everyone. I am a fairly new mountainbiker. I started riding lasy yr. in March. I then purchased a downhill bike in December. I live in Mt. Penn so I have gotten to downhill up on the mountain. I am looking to rent a Uhaul truck or something similar to use as a vehicle to get a bunch of bikes back to the top of the many downhill runs in the area. I have talked to someone about doing this and they said that we would need at least 10 people to make it worthwhile. If you have never been riding here or have been here for the Duryea Downhill or would like to ride with other downhillers please show how much interest you have and let us all know who would be interested. This is going to be run at a fun pace because there will be many skill level riders. I myself do not race and haven't gotten out enough on my downhill bike. I get out at least once a week on my Kona and love to ride at French Creek which is rocky riding.

The White Jeff W
    Make sure you get $$$ from people up front. If you get 10 people to say they'll go only 4 will show up.

mtbr member
    Jan 2008

Hope Doesn't anyone ride downhill in Reading anymore?

I thought someone would have responded to this but I guess not. Anyway the date of this event will change to sometime in July. Probably July 12th or something. Would anyone be interested?

trail addict
    Quote Originally Posted by mtnbkerkonadawgdeluxepaul