mtbr member
    Mar 2006

Anybody ride in Exton?

I ride for exercise around Exton and enjoy a small section of singletrack along the way -- on the hillside north of Old Valley road. Someone is keeping this area up a little bit and I would like to help out if we could get a couple of people together. Not sure about legal stuff: just thinking of some low key trail maintenance.

NEPMCPMBA President
    Jul 2007
    how long is the singletrack there? (I work in exton, btw... but generally ride in d-town)

mtbr member
    Mar 2006
    Probably a couple of miles at most. I use it to break up my ride so its not all rail trail and road. The singletrack runs from ship road to the Malvern hunt neighborhood as far as I know. I run a loop from my place going out to Becton hill road and return along the rail trail that runs parallel to 30.

Skier by trade
    Aug 2006
    I am just off 926, I might be up for it.
    Click. Point. Chute.

mtbr member
    Mar 2006
    Thanks Phil, though it's probably not worth driving to get there -- so much nicer stuff around if you get into the car. I live close so just send a message if you ever want to check it out anyway.

Skier by trade
    Aug 2006
    Betzwood in Valley Vorge
    WCU behind West Chester Univ.
    Marsh Creek up behind the lake
    Click. Point. Chute.

mtbr member
    Jan 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by Canoeman
    I ride for exercise around Exton and enjoy a small section of singletrack along the way -- on the hillside north of Old Valley road. Someone is keeping this area up a little bit and I would like to help out if we could get a couple of people together. Not sure about legal stuff: just thinking of some low key trail maintenance.
    I know a couple guys that ride there every week, they live in the developments towards the top of that ridge. I've only been over there once but they said they get out to do maintenance pretty regularly.