mtbr member
    Apr 2008

Any riders in/around New Hope, PA?

I've just moved to New Hope and am curious if there are any riders in the area. I'm new to mountain biking, but would love to tag along on a few rides. Let me know where and when.

Thanks!
    Clint

mtbr member
    Jul 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by price999
    I've just moved to New Hope and am curious if there are any riders in the area. I'm new to mountain biking, but would love to tag along on a few rides. Let me know where and when.
    Thanks!
    Clint
    Clint welcome! Besides the people you will meet from here, be sure to also check out the group in my signature (Singletrack Attack). We host rides all the time including beginner/intro rides.

trail addict
    I grew up down there and visit once a month or so. The only good mt biking I know of is at Ralph Stover Park. Lots of fun singletrack. There is other riding around, but I got into mt biking after I moved away. Ralph Stover is about 20-25 min north of New Hope. If you'd like to meet there sometime, let me know.

Jamie
    You better just go ahead and drop that seatpost down to the reflector... the trail gets pretty rough down there.

mtbr member
    Apr 2008
    fightnut - thanks for the reply and I'll check the link you provided for details.

Uncle Six Pack - Let me know when you're up for it and we can hit Ralph Stover.

Thanks again,

Clint

mtbr member
    Most riders around new hope ride on dildo seats.

mtbr member
    Apr 2008
    Real Niiice...thanks for the visual sasquatch. I think I just puked in my mouth just a little.

mtbr member
    Nov 2007
    I hope that the VT in your name does not stand for Vermont.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by VTSasquatch
    Most riders around new hope ride on dildo seats.
    That's not cool at all.

Ralph Stover is a good time but it might be a bit technical for someone just getting started.

trail addict