Did you ever have ham?

1 world 2 wheels

Hello everyone,

I just wanted to urge all of you to go to the following site

http://1world2wheels.org/

It is a great site setup by Trek which details all the benefits of commuting by bike versus by car. I know what alot of you are thinking right now...Freaking Treehugger! How about this, bicycle commuting is not only good for the planet, it is good for you(exercise and fresh air), and good for your wallet(less gas at $2.70+). Check out that site and start saving yourself some green while you are being green!

Did you ever have ham?

1 World 2 Wheels

I am still relatively new to the idea of running errands and commuting via bike. Is there anyone out there that can share their experiences with me? I am in the process of building a trailer for my bike to make store runs easier. Any other equipment or gear that any of use that you have found handy? Trying to get fit and lose weight while cleaning up the planet for generations to come. Thanks for ANY input and advice!

Ride da mOOn Moderator

Good job!

Todd:

You could get a rack for the rear of your bike that attaches to the seat post and quick releases. On that you could go ghetto and buy a milk crate. You could line it with plastic sheeting and even attach a flip up closeable lid with hinges. That would make it water proof.

If you needed more room you could attach milk crates to each side of the rack like panniers and do the same with plastic sheeting to make it all waterproof and semi safe lockable.

On the front you do a leather bag like motorcycles use. You couldn't attach a rack cause you have a suspension fork so the handlebars or stem would be you attach point.