Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Gravity's Gone

1-30-10 & 1-31-10

What's everybody up for this weekend? I'm game for anything so let me know. They say it's gonna be bone chilling cold both days.

Nank

Roaring Creek? Mt Top? Wouldn't mind a Snappers ride if anyone from Mt Top is planning to do it.

Spring! Spring! Spring!
    I can bring the anti-freeze. I'll ride pretty much anywhere, but since I'm on the Niner until further notice nothing with drops (larger than last week's...) is in my future. I really don't want to failure-test my fork. Currently I'm open both days, hopefully not subject to change. Once day of Serious Riding (e.g. 20+ miles) would be fabulous in my book.

Gravity's Gone
    What is Snappers?

It's a legendary ride in Mt Top that I've been hearing about for 10 years, but never ridden. I think you may need to learn the Mt Top secret handshake to ride it. Jeffskismontana will have to enlighten us.

Quote Originally Posted by nankerphelge
    What is Snappers?

Spring! Spring! Spring!
    I've ridden Snappers a few times, if Jeff can't make it maybe my GPS and memory can lead us the merry ride.

Saturday is best for me, now, when do people want to start?

We could meet in the parking lot of the Rite Aid at the intersection of Kirby and 309, and then roll caravan to the parking area.

map linky

Gravity's Gone
    Earlier would be better for me probably. Let me see if anybody else from down here is gonna check in.

Mt Top Sat morning is fine for me

Quote Originally Posted by nankerphelge
    Earlier would be better for me probably. Let me see if anybody else from down here is gonna check in.

Gravity's Gone
    Just found out I gotta work a half day so I'm out. Hopefully I'll get done in time for a quick spin somewhere local. You guys have fun.

Bear, you want to meet at 8?
    Nank, roaring creek Sunday?

Spring! Spring! Spring!
    I'll meet any time after 7am, 8 is fine. Plan on it being "chilly."