Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Aug 2013

What age did you start and how did you get into mountain biking?

Guess ill go first im actually new to mountain biking im 20 and it was for work to find a fallen tree on the trail so i rode a bike to find it since the 4 wheeler was to wide for the trail and i LOVED it and now im getting into the sport

In dog years, I'm dead.
    When I was 45 my wife said she & the kids wanted to get me an easy-chair for fathers day. I thought about it & said I'd rather get a mountain bike. I didn't get a mountain bike or easy chair that year, but the thought was planted in my brain. It took my a couple years to settle on a low-end hard-tail. I had a blast riding our local trails & started riding with a group. I hadn't had that much fun on a bike in more than 30 years. Last year my son inherited that hard-tail & I got a new FS. I'm now 54.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4
    Whatever your hand finds to do, do it with all your might.... (Ecclesiastes 9:10)

mtbr member
    Jun 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by burtronix View Post
    When I was 45 my wife said she & the kids wanted to get me an easy-chair for fathers day. I thought about it & said I'd rather get a mountain bike. I didn't get a mountain bike or easy chair that year, but the thought was planted in my brain. It took my a couple years to settle on a low-end hard-tail. I had a blast riding our local trails & started riding with a group. I hadn't had that much fun on a bike in more than 30 years. Last year my son inherited that hard-tail & I got a new FS. I'm now 54.

Thanks for your answer, I just started this year at 41 and everytime I mention going riding to friends they act like I'm crazy. I started slow trying to learn the basic skills but I'm long forward to progressing. My first fall was Saturday and I didn't break a hip so I guess those jokes can stop now.

Sent from my GT-N5110 using Tapatalk 4

mtbr member