Fartographer SuperModerator

A Visit From Kenny G Spot

He never posts here and he hasn't been riding much, but lots of the Bay Area riders know Kenny. I worked with him at a photo lab for years and when I started riding we used to ride together a lot. Kenny's a really good musician. And when I say "really good" I don't mean that in the normal sense. He's played with tons of bands, toured all over, writes his own stuff, and plays pretty much every instrument. In the past couple of years he's finally sacked up and committed 100% to his own music. And now he's doing a US tour. It's mostly coffee shops and small places. But who cares. He's getting his ass out there and sharing his personal stuff. And I am psyched for him. I dig his music and it's good to see a friend following his dream. He's also got his Australian partner Sabine, with him. She's got a wonderful voice and the'r collaborative work is also really, really good.

So that's the background. Getting to the point, I took Kenny for a ride here in Salt Lake City. Above SLC, actually. Way above. He's always kicked my ass. But he hasn't been riding much, I've been riding tons, and altitude is a force to be reckoned with. I've had over a year to acclimate. The ride we went on is called Wasatch Crest. That trail is actually part of the reason I moved here. It was a 14 mile loop that topped out at 9800 feet and had 3000 feet of climbing. He was a good sport and a normal sea level rider wouldn't have even been able to do manage it with as little riding as he's done in the past year. But he wheezed his way through it.

I have to admit, I kind of enjoyed getting to ride in front of The Mole
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Back of the camera, back of the pack.

Doing His Thing

Here's Kenny in action at the Alchemy coffee shop in Salt Lake City.

Support Kenny!