mtbr member
    May 2004

Video: Pajarito Passion

OK, here is my first attempt at getting some real footage together on a video.

My friend Rob and I headed up to Pajarito back mid-September for some more DH action. We had just done this same trip back in July, so it was nice to not feel like a total noob on the mountain! This time we headed straight to the trashpit (sta. fe) to erase the 10 hours of highway. Stayed the night and then headed up to Pajarito Saturday morning.

I have to say the scene up there is a great selling point. When people in ATX talk about bike culture, they are talking about hipsters fixies...not my bag. The DH scene is great: the community seems to be fairly tight knit, friendly and cool. We ran into some of the same people that we have met before (from either last year's San Dias excursion or the previous Paj visit), met some cool new people and had a great time.

I have to say thanks to our hosts, rsclimb and ROC. I cannot wait to get back.

It was cool to hang with some of the mtbr community face-to-face...let's see. I met Calhoun for the first time after trading many emails, kicked it with RCC again , tried some of notaknob's REM Ale, delnorte was always in the lot (dude, do you ride?!)...rode with Crash88, theowl and rode with dmode101 a whole bunch. I got to catch up with Neal P., Larry (man, I missed camping this time) and I am sure some other people that I am not remembering right now.

Ok, enough writing. Time for a vid and some more coffee. Make sure you watch it in .

<iframe src="http://player.vimeo.com/video/15372732?portrait=0&amp;color=c9ff23" width="800" height="450" frameborder="0"></iframe><p><a href="http://vimeo.com/15372732">Pajarito Fall Trip</a> from <a href="http://vimeo.com/jvaughn">JV</a> on <a href="http://vimeo.com">Vimeo</a>.</p>
    The helmet camera was a great excuse not to carry a camera on the trail, all of the clips came from the GoPro Hero HD.