Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

Trail building Passion.. Show some Love.. Check it out

4K views 51 replies 25 participants last post by  Fuglio 
#1 · (Edited)
--------------------

Attachments

See less See more
#46 ·
Trail work passion is awesome, although I don't know that I've seen any trail work here, looks more like feature building to my eye. As others have said, cool that you have the passion for riding and trail building. I'm glad that the feature is on private property as public lands where I live would likely shut the entire trail system for building such features w/out permission. While I'm no expert, I'd suggest furthering your passion with some trail building schools. IMBA and your local advocacy group should have plenty of trail building sessions for free, and often will have the IMBA guide to trail building book for you to borrow if your trail building passion. Of course there's always the interwebs

2010-02-19 - Fontana Southridge Expert DH Course - YouTube

Cool that you're building fun trails for you and your friends. Keep up the passion and refine your skills!

#7 ·
I commend your passion. Bridges and skinnies seem to work best to solve a trail problem. Build the trail and then build a bridge to address a creek or mud bog. nice thing about the bridge over water is water makes a bit of a cushion.

#8 ·
Well to reply to all of you at the same time, it definitely will be a bit scetch for some people including me.. however a few of my buddies would make this look very easy... its actually not that steep just looks steep from this angle of pic.. there is a lot of naturalness to the trail as well it just doesn't photograph as well i find.. i do try and keep it as natural as i can but if i find a place thats super boring ill try and spice it up a bit.. and yea a parachute might help in some places :) thanks for all the support people.. and i still encourage you to go like my page cause if i can its all only gonna get better..

#15 ·