mtbr member
    Feb 2013

A morning on a new trail system

Well, new to me.

Then again, I'm new to the sport, so most of my riding is in areas new to me...

Back to the point. Here are some pics of my first morning at Wilson Creek trails.

My super high tech bike. Don't want to brag, but those tires are pneumatic...

A semi framed shot of that Indian Paintbrush

Down in the bottom there is Reynold's Creek. Kinda wanted to ride down to it, but it was getting fairly loose and rocky. And I was on my own. And if I broke something it would take a while for anyone to find me. If I brought my fly rod I might have walked in. Maybe another day.

Enjoying a moment of shade, listening to the creek behind me:

Out in the distance you can see the Boise Front, where I'm sure a lot of people were enjoying a different trail system.

I took this one just because I liked the color of the trail.

This was taken just before the point where I started understanding why folks have those suspension thingies on their bikes

Good morning, all said. Didn't see any people 'til I got back to the trail head. Saw a couple a couple jack rabbits, some quail, what I think were some chucker and a couple snakes. I also happen to have a totally irrational fear of snakes. Didn't see any rattles, but did manage to work on a new move of sitting down on the saddle and extending my feat up towards the handlebars as I rode by. Probably entertaining to watch. The fact that I kept going after seeing the snakes tells you how much fun I was having.

mtbr member
    Nice pics! I wish I had more huge lines of sight like that on my trails. But the woods has its merits too. Keep ridin'!
    2011 Trance x1

All good things in all good time

mtbr member
    Oct 2012
    Nice trail, seems like perfect weather.

mtbr member
    Have the some fear of snakes as you, I'll have to give your technique a try. You're lucky to have such a vast and isolated area to ride.

mtbr member
    Feb 2013