Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

How many bikes do you have?

54K views 365 replies 311 participants last post by  wickedraist 
#1 ·
Two

One Stumpjumper for everyday use, one fatbike for winter use and fun.

I met a gal at the LBS the otherday who had 9!

#196 ·
I have a '08 Stumpjumper FSR comp 26" that I've been riding for a few years.
Old Gary Fisher Marlin rigid
2011 Specialized Crux CX bike
2011 Salsa Mukluk for winter riding

A Blitz Cycle Works Ti 29er that I built last fall. And working on a Ti CX bike for next season.
From here on out its all Blitz bikes for me...Sorry Specialized I love your bikes, but love what I made with my own hands better...

#202 ·
-2013 Specialized Stumperjumper EVO 29
-2011 Specialized Tricross Comp
-Trek/Gary Fisher Superfly that I'm trying to get rid of (Originally a 2009 carbon hardtail, multiple broken frames later it's been upgraded a lot and on a 2012 aluminum frame)

I had a Quintana Roo Lucero carbon triathlon bike but I got laid off a week after buying it and had to take it back :(

#205 ·
Family bikes??

Look 585
Scott Foil
Blue AC1
Rocky Mtn Solo
Gary Fisher Cobia 29
Giant Anthem 2 29
Gt Cross Comp
Airborne Cross
Gary Fisher HooKooEKoo
Trek Jet (for the 6 year old)

My 13 yo and I are the same height, every time I ride, He wants to go. Had to double the fleet.

#210 ·
99 Trek 6000 26er Converted to SS
07 Spesh 26er FS
07 Haro Mary SS hardtail (about to convert to 1x9)
11 Salsa El Mariachi SS 29er hardtail
12 Trek Ion Crossbike (Considering Selling though since I've only ridden it a 5 times)

The El Mariachi is my goto bike, I use it to race endurance as well.

#215 ·
2 point eleventy

1 mtb (custom steel hardtail)
1 road bike (carbon)

another couple of frames (ally HT and a full sus)
and probably just about enough bits to make a separate single speed bike

Would like a new susser at somepoint and a cyclo cross...although I din't really have room for them...I'd manage :)

#217 ·
I have way more than I could ever use: