mtbr member
    Oct 2013

Heres to a new me

Since buying my bike a little over a month ago, I've come to realize how much i had been missing. Ive got the same story most of you do. Wife, 3 kiddos, dance lessons, t-ball, piano lessons, date nights, 2 jobs, etc. I had become so focused on making sure i was doing the right thing by my family that i had really neglected myself. My wife encouraged me to get a mtb and ride, for me. Im glad i listened to her. I look forward to my rides every week and I'm not nearly as stressed as i was. If I'm having a bad day, it gets better the second i hit the trail. Im no pro at this, but man, when its just me out there and i actually make a decent corner at a decent speed, i feel like I've accomplished something. Or when i don't think I'm gonna quite make it up that climb and i do, I feel like rocky running the steps! I know it sounds corny but I don't care. My bike has changed me. For the better. Now my wife is wanting to get into it and as my kiddos get older, i hope they do too. Thanks for reading, and if you've been at this for awhile, i hope you still get the feelings and thrills that this new guy does.

mtbr member
    I could not be happy w/o my bike.

SPP
    Rigid.

mtbr member
    Jan 2013
    You've caught the bug. Great that your wife wants to try as well. Its a great time!

mtbr member
    Jul 2013
    Yep, I know exactly what you mean. I started riding in June and wish I would have started years earlier, just can't get enough!

mtbr member
    Awesome! That's what it's all about!

mtbr member
    Feb 2012
    The greatest thing about it is that feeling never goes away lol. Almost every time I pull up to the trail I get the chills.

CP
    Quote Originally Posted by rozell431 View Post
    and if you've been at this for awhile, i hope you still get the feelings and thrills that this new guy does.
    Yup. Happy to report that indeed the thrills keep coming (been 30 years of MTBing for me this year)...ride on.