mtbr member
    Mar 2007

The First Time...

...I've had the pleasure of seeing this view on a trail in front of me.

The First Time...-img_1498_resize.jpg

I started riding trails in 1992 and have seen my share of mountain views and interesting wildlife. I've ridden with friends and I've ridden solo. I've had good days and bad, but none of my experiences on a bike have brought me more joy than taking my 6-year old boys on their first trail ride this past Sunday. What an awesome time with two of the most wonderful little guys in the world!
    Enjoy the ride!

'Tis but a scratch
    Awesome! Hope you have many more years of riding together.

mtbr member
    Nov 2010
    I ride solo, with friends, and dabble in some racing. That said my biggest joys have been riding with my wife and four daughters. Awesome shot and enjoy the rides you will share in the future.

mtbr member
    Yep, it just doesn't get any better than that.
    18" rigid Unit

mtbr member
    Feb 2013
    Awesome - first of many more rides to come!

mtbr member
    Jul 2007
    VERY Rad. I don't have any little ones yet, but already can't wait for *that* day. I love seeing kids out on the trails.

STOKE!

mtbr member
    Jan 2007
    Great post!

mtbr member
    Jul 2013
    That's awesome good job some parents just buy video games keep up the good parenting

mtbr member
    Mar 2007
    Thank you for the kind words folks.

The best part about the day was that they asked to go...for about a year now. I didn't push them. Rather, I waited until I thought they were old enough to enjoy the ride without becoming frustrated. They absolutely loved it and I was smiling ear to ear the whole time.

It truly does feel great to share my passion and longest hobby with the two most important people in the world to me.
    Enjoy the ride!

mtbr member
    Aug 2012
    Great thread, enjoy ur time together. It goes by WAY too fast.....mine are 30 & 25 now. LOl

Your site name, LBIkid....which LBI are you from?