Keep pedaling

Do you keep a diary?

I've been mountainbiking since 1986, and I've had a lot of interesting riding experiences. I don't keep any diary. All I have is my memories (and digital pictures from the last 11 years.)

Just purchased my first new bike in over ten years, so I'll be riding more. Thinking of starting a diary to record some of my riding experiences.

I don't like stopping to take pictures, but I like having the pictures. Maybe it would be better to ride without stopping, then write some notes in a diary after I get home.

Dirt Junkie
    I keep a log, a spreadsheet with date, place, miles and time. I do have a column for comments, but that is usually for parts replacement and the sort.
    How can anyone who's been riding as long as I have, be so slow???

pin it
    I rely on a digital diary. The pics are time stamped and you can add a bit of text.
    F*ck Cancer

Eat your veggies

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum
    I don't now, but there is a thread called

"What did you do Today on your Mountain Bike" that I post on after every ride.
    Big Wheels Keep On Rolling

Forth Eorlingas!

formerly Nomad rdr
    Apr 2010
    For the last three years I have been writing a quick note on a calendar, noting activity and place. It's fun to look back and compare at the end of each year.

'Tis but a scratch
    I take pics and track my ride to EveryTrail - Travel Community, iPhone Guides for Sightseeing, Hiking, Walking Tours and more. It allows you to add comments and put the pics where they were taken along your track. You can also write a little description if you chose. I later go back to see how many rides in a month, etc. There are other sites like this that you could use even if you don't want to take the pics. In fact, I'm sure there are better sites. But, I started using that and have just been sticking with it.