mtbr member

tired of riding alone!

returned to the area after a long absence.ive been riding for a couple of years.looking for groups,clubs around salem/keizer,linn,marion,polk counties. i sure could use some riding buddies!

mtbr member
    Not sure if they're still around, the Merry Cranksters were in that area.

Also check out DOD, a little furthur south though.
    I only ride bikes to fill the time when I'm not skiing.

mtbr member

tired of riding alone

thank you for the info old house man.

mtbr member
    Feb 2009
    im from stayton

mtbr member

reply to ksearsor

hey ksearsor! nice to hear from you. i see you like black rock.perhaps we can get together and go and you can show me the ropes? im up here in gates riding the monument trail system. ever been? hope to hear from you. jekjr51

mtbr member
    Feb 2009
    no, never heard of the monument trails, ive been riding the shellburg trails lately, im trying to get my girlfriend into riding, but im looking for a more aggressive rider to chill with too.
    were going to ride around Tillamook next weekend, but the weekend before thanksgiving im hoping to get another run up at shellburg before the snow really starts in on us.

mtbr member

response to ksearsor

never been to shellburg would like to check it out. always up for a ride! keep me posted.

Making fat cool since '71
    We, DOD, would always love to show you around if you venture south! The Cranksters kinda fizzled sort of. The folks still around are good folks and you can still search out the Cranksters I think, there's something still up, maybe an email list or something.

If you want a drive south (Eugene/Lane County) and ride look us up and welcome back!

Brock...
    Are the wheels roundish? Ride it.

Disciples Of Dirt, come ride with us.

Nouveau Retrogrouch SuperModerator
    Quote Originally Posted by jekramerjr51
    never been to shellburg would like to check it out. always up for a ride! keep me posted.