mtbr member
    Mar 2014

... and if we just ... River View is Back!

Hi all,

I'm a current student at Lewis and Clark and River View is my current stomping grounds. I've noticed over the past few months people have began to ride River View again. Let's keep it going! I love to see other riders out there enjoying the trails. Let's put aside the the unjust rules and just get on our bikes again! I'm there whenever it's sunny and hope to see more riders there as Spring approaches! We can't let RVNA die! Heading out right now to hit the trail,

Chris

mtbr member
    Mar 2014
    Saw 2 other riders out today! Good start!

The Unaffiliated
    Oct 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by chrisclifford View Post
    Let's put aside the the unjust rules and just get on our bikes again!
    Hey Chris,
    As much as I think the ban on bikes at River View is arbitrary and pandering to "hiking groups", poaching trails and encouraging such poaching makes our community look like scofflaws and damages our credibility.
    If you want to open more trails, as we all do, get involved and help build our credibility.

mtbr member
    Jun 2006
    No way! Ride W on a regular basis if you feel it. Portland riders have done the right thing and have received nothing in return. Steve Novick said that "we" have his ear...how many vertical feet is that? There has been nowhere to ride without a car and it has been thirty years now. Should I wait until never? Playing nice and stupid simply does not work. Take it and then play stupid.
    Master of Laundry...Lord of Cleaning!

The Unaffiliated
    Oct 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by poppa#1 View Post
    No way! Ride W on a regular basis if you feel it. .
    If that is how you feel about it, I won't stop you, but I will impolitely ask you to SHUT UP about it on the internet! Sheesh.

mtbr member
    Jun 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by thrasher_s View Post