mtbr member
    Sep 2009

Caution;  Merge;  Workers Ahead! Demo events in Oregon

Hello fellow Oregonians,

I'm hoping you can help me gather information about any dealer events in Oregon held during the year. I'm fairly new to mountain biking, and I'm slowly becoming more familiar with the annual events that dealers attend each year in the state. I'm in the market for a new bike, and really want to ride a variety of full suspension 26ers, hardtail 29ers, and full suspension 29er's.

I've been slowly finding the event schedules for several dealers, you have to dig a bit depending on the website/blog, and I haven't found anything in the next several months closer than northern CA, CO, or Utah.

If you know of any upcoming events in the state where demo bikes will be available, please post them here.

Thanks for the help!

Nouveau Retrogrouch SuperModerator
    Quote Originally Posted by mightymouse
    Hello fellow Oregonians,

I'm hoping you can help me gather information about any dealer events in Oregon held during the year. I'm fairly new to mountain biking, and I'm slowly becoming more familiar with the annual events that dealers attend each year in the state. I'm in the market for a new bike, and really want to ride a variety of full suspension 26ers, hardtail 29ers, and full suspension 29er's.

I've been slowly finding the event schedules for several dealers, you have to dig a bit depending on the website/blog, and I haven't found anything in the next several months closer than northern CA, CO, or Utah.

If you know of any upcoming events in the state where demo bikes will be available, please post them here.

Thanks for the help!
    Wrong time of year for demo days.

No annual demos not connected to an event (like MBO and only for the event attendees) I know of either.

Many companies do have a demo truck that visits their dealers in the spring and summer.
    mtbtires.com
    The trouble with common sense is it is no longer common

mtbr member
    Sep 2009