Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Metalheadbikerider

The best trail in Oregon

The OR board has been a bit stale as of late, so.........What is THE BEST trail in Oregon? Never mind the distance, type of trail, etc. What do you believe is the single best trail in the entire state?
    Support mtb'ing in the Portland area, join NWTA with your dollars, hands, and/or voice. nw-trail.org

mtbr member
    Aug 2009
    the 'off-road' path from my computer to my fridge. puts a smile on my face every time.

mtbr member
    Dirt Merchant.

I'm not too good with geography.
    Only two infinite things exist: the universe and stupidity. And, I am unsure of the universe
    - Albert Einstein

it means 'no problem'
    "“May your trails be crooked, winding, lonesome, dangerous, leading to the most amazing view." - Edward Abbey

Metalheadbikerider

That's what I'm talking about....

Quote Originally Posted by sans soucie
    a 66 mile trail I have never heard of. Keep em coming.
    Support mtb'ing in the Portland area, join NWTA with your dollars, hands, and/or voice. nw-trail.org

it means 'no problem'
    Quote Originally Posted by free-agent
    a 66 mile trail I have never heard of. Keep em coming.

That's only the N. half of it.

http://www.fs.fed.us/r6/frewin/recre...wmtrails.shtml
    "“May your trails be crooked, winding, lonesome, dangerous, leading to the most amazing view." - Edward Abbey

mtbr member
    The Dutch Flat Trail...I probably wouldn't consider this the best (very close though) trail in Oregon, but, it was my favorite ride from last summer. Very, very rooty and rocky for most of it's 9 mile (one way) length and culminates at the very scenic Dutch Flat Lake. It is in the Wallowa-Whitman National Forest off of the road to Anthony Lakes.
    I only ride bikes to fill the time when I'm not skiing.

meatier showers