mtbr member
    May 2013

Best current trails for Bend?

I'm wondering what are some of the best "must do" trails in Bend with the current conditions. I keep seeing that late summer/fall is when all the trails are good. (I did a search but didn't find much on what the best currently available trails are)

It's my first time to Bend and probably my last for awhile (I'm moving to Salt Lake City... boohoo right?).

I'll be there this coming Monday (5/13) and Wednesday. Tuesday, my brother and I plan on taking a shuttle for the Mckenzie River Trail. Just looking for some general trail riding, no freeride/etc.

Here's our current agenda. If anyone would like to meet up, you would be more than welcome.

Monday: 3PMish get into town and ride before dark.
    Tuesday: McKenzie River Trail
    Wednesday: Morning ride, head home around 3PM.

Thanks!

mtbr member
    May 2011
    What kind of mileage you guys looking for? A good ride is up Ben's, take a lap on Whoops, back up and descend Heli Pad then down Phil's canyon. Or, Start at Phil's trail head, take Marvins to COD, up COD to Storm king and over to Whoops, then down either Ben's or again, descend Phil's canyon. Then on Wednesday check out the Funner/tiddlywinks side of the road. Park at Entrada Lodge, hook into COD and up to Storm King. cross the Cascade Lakes Hwy and up Tiddley Winks and down Funner then over to the river trail and back to Entrada. It's all riding good right now, starting to get a bit dusty already but aside from some blow down on T-winks it should all be good.

mtbr member
    Aug 2012
    what he said!!!! thats a great loop of phils complex..

mtbr member
    May 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by RTurner View Post