Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member

On-One 456, but in 29er flavor, anytime soon?

So most likely I will get on the 29er bandwagon next season and already starting to look for a frame. I think On-One should come out with something like the 456 in a 29er variant, along with a tapered headtube and ISCG tabs. Basically an AM steel 29er.

Thoughts?

mtbr member
    Apr 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by eurospek View Post
    So most likely I will get on the 29er bandwagon next season and already starting to look for a frame. I think On-One should come out with something like the 456 in a 29er variant, along with a tapered headtube and ISCG tabs. Basically an AM steel 29er.

Thoughts?
    Get to the back of the line!!!! I've been asking for two months already

Prototype new On-One Scandal 29er
    Welcome Back Brant!

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by car_nut View Post
    Get to the back of the line!!!! I've been asking for two months already

Prototype new On-One Scandal 29er
    Welcome Back Brant!
    That's good to hear. And let's aim for 456 26er frame pricing but with a tougher paint finish.

mtbr member
    Apr 2010
    And let's aim for 456 26er frame pricing but with a tougher paint finish.
    I'll happily take tough paint, but 29ers are still priced at a premium. Either way, I'll happily pay the current Inbred price for a 456 29er. The currently available options for a short, low and slack 29er are pretty limited. If you add in steel and an option for SS (that's what I want) you don't have many options. All I know of is the Honzo(not yet available) and Nimble 9.

mtbr member
    Jun 2011
    That would be awesome. Built for a 140mm fork, in steel, carbon and titanium. Banshee has the Paradox, which is pretty sweet, but I don't want a super stiff aluminum frame.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by jimbenimble View Post