mtbr member
    Apr 2010

Big Bird: A C456 Build

Started a new thread with a title that let's everyone know what's actually in here.

As you may know, this is my first build, it's a yellow C456, with SRAM 2x10. I had some chainring issues, but have finally ordered all my parts as of yesterday. I expect to finish the build sometime late next week, and am dreading the cable routing.

Component Breakdown:

Frame: Yellow C456 16"

Fork: Sektor RL Solo Air 150mm

Wheels: DT Swiss M1800

Bars: Blue On-one

Seatpost: Blue On-one

Saddle: On-one

Crank: SRAM x7 39T, 26T with x9/x0 rings

Front and Rear Mech: x7 2x10

Tires: Panaracer XC 2.1 rear, Nevegal 2.35 front tubed for now

Pedals: Time Atac Alium

What's Left:
    Have the SLX brakes on the way,
    switching the grips to black ODI Rogues,
    switching the stem to white FRS pro
    Blue Shifter Cables

pics coming soon...

mtbr member
    Apr 2010

yep, my room is dirty. It's crammed with pretty much everything I own while I finish up my second BS degree, ha.

Nouveau Retrogrouch SuperModerator
    Quote Originally Posted by kbrodie View Post

yep, my room is dirty. It's crammed with pretty much everything I own while I finish up my second BS degree, ha.
    Going to be a wild bike.

What concerns you about the cable routing? It is pretty forward on the 456C.

BTW, your seat post is backwards.
    mtbtires.com
    The trouble with common sense is it is no longer common

mtbr member
    Apr 2010
    Woops and thanks for the heads up about the seat post, it has been switched.

I really just don't feel like doing the cable routing TBH. However, I have been planning it out in my head. It seems with the L Rear brake, the routing would cross with one of the derailleurs.