Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    I like turtles

How is Obamacare affecting your coverage next year? Facts only please.

Just interested in some facts about how the ACA is affecting folks' coverage for next year. Our company just sent out our open enrollment letter for 2014. My portion of my health insurance premium went up 1%...less than it went up last year. Coverage stays the same. We are a 150+ person company. I not interesting in your speculation about how it will affect your premiums/coverage or your political take on the matter....just the facts' mam'!
    Geologist by trade...bicycle mechanic (former) by the grace of God!

2012 Specialized Stumpy EVO 29 HT

Meatbomb
    7% increase for the same plan as last year. No clue if the increase is due to the ACA.

NMBP
    The first fact should be that it is really called the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act.
    Riding Fat and still just as fast as I never was.

I'm just messing with you
    I've been working for nigh on 40 years now and my insurance cost has always increased at renewal.
    Chasing bears through the woods drunk with a dull hatchet is strongly not advised

mtbr member
    My health ins company has new coverage levels to work along with the dumb Obuma Care laws. Their highest coverage level (no deductible/low copay) is what is closest to my current coverage (but not quite exactly as good) and it's about $100 cheaper per month than if I stick with the Grandfathered coverage with 2014 increases. Not exactly sure which route I'm gonna take just yet but leaning toward the new program since they have stated that Grandfathered policies may not be offered again next year.

banned
    I won't know until mid-Oct. when benefit elections begin.

We have not had a rate increase passed to the employees for at least 2 years now. If there is one for next year, I doubt it can all be attributed to the ACA.

I'm just messing with you
    Quote Originally Posted by Hawg View Post