mtbr member

What is everyones's favorite bottle cage?

I have had the basic metal types..always work but not exciting. Went with an Elite Custom cage this time...lasted a month and then broke...worthless. Will return to Performance. Thinking of getting a Specialized Rib Cage or Rib Cage (side loader).
    Geologist by trade...bicycle mechanic (former) by the grace of God!

2012 Specialized Stumpy EVO 29 HT

mtbr member
    That's a no brainer for me, CATEYE | CATEYE : HOME . Just as light as most carbon fiber, does a great job of holding the bottle in place as well as letting it go when you want it, very durable, and cheap too.
    Round and round we go

metrotuned WoS
    US designed, made, KING CAGE. The Iris design is copied (but copies are inferior in finish and function).
    #willofthesun and author of the most viewed MTBR thread: Platform Pedal Shootout

Rogue Exterminator
    Quote Originally Posted by theMeat View Post
    That's a no brainer for me, CATEYE | CATEYE : HOME . Just as light as most carbon fiber, does a great job of holding the bottle in place as well as letting it go when you want it, very durable, and cheap too.
    Cateye makes 2 different cages

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by kjlued View Post
    Cateye makes 2 different cages
    Yup, have them both. They're both really light, really indestructible, and really cheap, what's not to like, I mean really.

Think either model is a good choice, we're talking for under 10 bucks, just as light as 50+ dollar carbon ones, and definitely more durable.
    FWIW think the bc 100 holds the bottle better but also doesn't let you have it as easy and is probably a few grams lighter at I'm guessing around 30 grams. I've never had the bottle come out, even crazy tall ones, of the bc 300 except on a crash but it's a bit quicker in and out so I like it better, probably around 35, maybe 40 grams.

Another FWIW, you'll get alot more posts if you ask over in general forum.