Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: screw powerade

mtbr member
    Mar 2013

screw powerade

I used to love power aid for I am a roofer and drink lots of water I would drink a 32oz powerade on lunch and after work. My gf went to to the store the other day and got me my normal stock of powerade. Let me tell you it feels like I'm gonna burp out my chest my boss tells me its heartburn I've never had it in my life. I look at the bottle and it says inhanced flaver. F u powerade I've felt horrible for days. You lost a customer!

mtbr member
    Jan 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by whiterider View Post
    I used to love power aid for I am a roofer and drink lots of water I would drink a 32oz powerade on lunch and after work. My gf went to to the store the other day and got me my normal stock of powerade. Let me tell you it feels like I'm gonna burp out my chest my boss tells me its heartburn I've never had it in my life. I look at the bottle and it says inhanced flaver. F u powerade I've felt horrible for days. You lost a customer!
    I'd keep an eye on that..don't sell yourself 100 percent on the powerade causing the heartburn, maybe just exposing an existing issue..been there..ya know the rest..
    lean forward

Nouveau Retrogrouch SuperModerator

screw powerade

Powerade has no electrolytes. Simply sugar water. Better off drinking something else.
    mtbtires.com
    The trouble with common sense is it is no longer common

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by 1niceride View Post
    I'd keep an eye on that..don't sell yourself 100 percent on the powerade causing the heartburn, maybe just exposing an existing issue..been there..ya know the rest..
    Yeah, a bottle of Powerade doesn't explain those symptoms.

mtbr member
    Jul 2011

Re: screw powerade

Quote Originally Posted by shiggy View Post
    Powerade has no electrolytes. Simply sugar water. Better off drinking something else.