mtbr member

Geigerrig Hydration Packs

I am new to all this mountain biking stuff so when I got started I knew I needed some kind of hydration pack but I didn't want a Camel back. I knew a little about them and how hard they are to clean, plus I know how hard it is to suck fluid while your on the rivet. I did some research and found Geigerrig. It is very similar looking to a Camel back but has a completely separate pressurized bladder for air and a separate bladder for fluid. This thing rock's. You fill the fluid bladder then insert it into the pack. Hook up the quick connect hoses, pump up the air bladder and off you go. It will spray a couple feet. I used it the other day after I crashed to wash out my wound. I know this sounds like a commercial but it is a great product. Oh yeah, when you get home you can take the bladder, turn it inside out and put it in the dishwasher. It can't get more convenient than that.

Hydration Packs with In-line water Filters and Pack Bladders by Geigerrig

gcappy
    Full Tilt Fitting Oswego NY

mtbr member
    Picked up one when I first saw them on theclymb, its pretty awesome. It just feels like its made of tougher stuff than my other bladders too. Ive been waiting for them to be up again so I can snatch a second one.

mtbr member
    They just sold out on the Clymb...had them for $50.

Climbs = necessary evil
    Picked up the 700 and 1200 cu in models for the wife and myself about a month ago at Costco and love them. So nice not to have to "suck" the water out of the hose while I'l sucking wind climbing hills at the same time.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Xcess View Post
    Picked up one when I first saw them on theclymb, its pretty awesome. It just feels like its made of tougher stuff than my other bladders too. Ive been waiting for them to be up again so I can snatch a second one.