Captain Climber

Anybody else using Brendan Brazier's "Thrive" book?

I've been using this diet for the past five months and have had a lot of success with it. I've dropped 25 pounds and seem to have more stamina at 43 than I have my entire life.. And I was in great shape until my 30s. Just curious if anyone else was using it as he is not clear on some of the portions and timings of meals and wanted to hear other folks take on it if they are using it.

mtbr member
    Dec 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by Jem7sk View Post
    I've been using this diet for the past five months and have had a lot of success with it. I've dropped 25 pounds and seem to have more stamina at 43 than I have my entire life.. And I was in great shape until my 30s. Just curious if anyone else was using it as he is not clear on some of the portions and timings of meals and wanted to hear other folks take on it if they are using it.
    I got his book on Kindle and have been reading it. It has taken a back burner to me reading the China study however. I signed up for his webinar last Thursday but he never showed!
    I am now almost 100 percent plant based in my diet with fantastic results.
    I suggest reading the China study too if you haven't.

Captain Climber
    I've been 100 percent plant based for two years. For the past 5 months I've been 80 percent raw but hope to get closer to 100 percent raw thanks to "Thrive." I've never felt better. Thanks for the recommendation for the China Study. I've seen other writers talk about it and saw some info on it in "Forks over Knives."

mtbr member
    I just started reading it. It's great to hear you've had success with it!

AZ
    banned
    As soon as it gets here in the mail.

Captain Climber
    Quote Originally Posted by skarin View Post
    I just started reading it. It's great to hear you've had success with it!
    Quote Originally Posted by Dirty $anchez View Post
    As soon as it gets here in the mail.