Thread: College and MTB

mtbr member

College and MTB

Hey guys, I'm considering uprooting from Michigan and moving SE. North and South Carolina have a major appeal to me because of the weather and local hospitality... much different than the northerner's attitude here.

I'm a nursing student, but I'm currently in a position where I can consider moving... So I'd like to do it. I'd like to start out on the community college level and/or technical school to obtain my RN (associate degree) first. So what cities should I be looking into for both going to a reputable school and living an active outdoor lifestyle. Any places (schools) I should stay away from? My Girlfriend (future fiancee) will be going with me, she's a dietician so we need access to health systems... for the both of us. Rent should be affordable, under $1000 for a 2bd hopefully.

Thanks again,
    Adam
    Adam Ann Arbor, MI

Rogue Exterminator
    Blue Ridge Community College in Hendersonville NC and Brevard Community College in Brevard NC both have a nursing program if you want a Community College.

UNC Asheville also has a nursing program.

If you are wanting to be really close to the best trails those will be the best areas to live.

Asheville will offer more things to do such as shopping, dining and night life.
    Then Hendersonville and then Brevard.

All are within 30 minutes of each other.

If you wanted to do the Community college, you could live in Fletcher or Arden which is between Asheville and Hendersonville and that way you will have the best of both worlds.
    Just stick it in granny and start grinding.

Big Mac

College and MTB

Ab tech in Asheville also has a really strong nursing program. They work closely with mission hospitals which is the largest employer around.

ready to ride
    Quote Originally Posted by mbmb65 View Post
    Ab tech in Asheville also has a really strong nursing program. They work closely with mission hospitals which is the largest employer around.