lamer

Specialized S-works crankset on Jet 9 RDO?

I'm thinking about replacing my Shimano XT crankset with the Specialized S-works MTN crank arms. If I'm reading this all correctly the s-works crank will fit any 73mm BB30 frame, and that should include the Jet 9 RDO. I should be able to pull out my current PF30-to-BSA adapter from the BB, press in a true PF30 BB, and slap on the crank arms, correct? Anyone running s-works crank on their RDO?

I'm thinking of going with the s-works crank arms + Lightning reversible 64/104 spyder + Extralite Octaramp 22/32 chain rings. I could also go for a true double with the Extralite Octaramp Gara 28/42 chain ring, but I have no experience running anything other than a triple, so I'm not sure how it would affect my gear ranges, chainline, etc. Thoughts?

Bad Case of the Mondays
    Quote Originally Posted by llamma View Post
    I'm thinking about replacing my Shimano XT crankset with the Specialized S-works MTN crank arms. If I'm reading this all correctly the s-works crank will fit any 73mm BB30 frame, and that should include the Jet 9 RDO. I should be able to pull out my current PF30-to-BSA adapter from the BB, press in a true PF30 BB, and slap on the crank arms, correct? Anyone running s-works crank on their RDO?

I'm thinking of going with the s-works crank arms + Lightning reversible 64/104 spyder + Extralite Octaramp 22/32 chain rings. I could also go for a true double with the Extralite Octaramp Gara 28/42 chain ring, but I have no experience running anything other than a triple, so I'm not sure how it would affect my gear ranges, chainline, etc. Thoughts?