Page 1 of 17 1 2 3 4 5 11 ... LastLast
    29er addict

OFFICIAL: JET9 Picture and Setup Thread

Please post pictures and set up of your JET 9's

My name is Shawn and I am a mechanic at Wheeler Dealer Bicycles in Oklahoma City. The Jet has just hit dealers and I would like to see pics of yours. Here are a few pics of my Jet that I finished today. No dirty pics yet, we had a ton of rain yesterday and a tornado or two so it will be a bit till I get to ride. I am running Sram XO shifters, R der, XTR F der, Truvativ Noir crank, Thomson seatpost and stem, Salsa carbon bar, Avid Juicy Ultimate brakes, Sram pg 991 chain and cassette, Mavic Crossmax tubless with Hutchinson Python tires took lots o stans to get to hold, probably weighs as much as a tube but oh well, King headset, Fizik gobi saddle, Candy Sl pedals, Rockshox Reba SL. I even went as far as to install Jagwire cables and black aluminum cage bolts. Can you say OCD. Bike weighed in at 26.5 but I didnt think it was that bad because my Surly KM weighs 27. Hope you enjoy and please post yours.
    Thanks,
    Shawn

Last edited by shdown75; 05-08-2008 at 10:40 PM. Reason: add title

mtbr member
    Dec 2006

Just finished mine

I'm still waiting on the correct fork (black Reba U-turn), but the rest of the build is complete. 26.85 lbs as it sits right now. Don't see it getting any lighter.

I've ridden it around the driveway and down the street. All the trails are wet down here right now. First impressions..... tight steering, suspension handles out of the saddle sprints REALLY well, and I didn't even come close to clipping a toe on the front wheel doing tight turns in the drive (and I was trying to clip a toe). Front end felt light when trying to manual and it struck me that it was pretty quiet for a full suspension ride.

Build:
    Medium Licorice Jet9

Acros headset (boy is it smooth!)
    Acros ceramic bottom bracket
    FSA K-force light carbon cranks
    FSA carbon setback seatpost
    FSA OS99 stem