mtbr member
    Aug 2012

Jet 9 RDO Re-sale value

Very new to MTBR. What should I ask for a 2012 Niner Jet 9 RDO Tang/Large? I went from Hardtails to FS and prefer hardtails so I need to sell this beauty. What is a fair amount to place in the classified section for a 5 month old frame in mint condition? Also including Chris King headset and XX front derailleur if that changes value. Thanks everyone.

lamer
    It's junk and not worth anything. I'll take it off your hands for $20

I'm not an expert, but I don't see why you wouldn't be able to get very close to MSRP for it in near-mint condition and Tang color, considering how supply/demand has been lately. If supply has picked up again, then you might have to lower the price a little bit, but the headset and FD does help out a little.

Carbon & Ti rule
    Thats a hard one, My gut feeling would be somewere around the price of a new alloy Jet9 or Rip9 because that is what the new buyer may have been going to buy.

You do loose a bit because the warranty is 5 years but to the 1st owner, So that is a big draw card to people that keep there bikes for a long time.

I have got 4 people that have asked me if they can have 1st option if I sell mine but we have not ever talked money because it isn't for sale.

mtbr member
    Aug 2012
    Man. Can't imagine someone selling.

Carbon & Ti rule
    Quote Originally Posted by jbmcgehee View Post
    Man. Can't imagine someone selling.
    If they made one in the Niner Green I would have to sell My lge Tang & get it

That green & black on the Air9 RDO is just awesome.

USED2COULD
    Quote Originally Posted by muzzanic View Post
    If they made one in the Niner Green I would have to sell My lge Tang & get it

That green & black on the Air9 RDO is just awesome.
    Agreed.
    It would be hard not to say "bye bye Vana, hello Niner green".
    '12 Jet 9 RDO 22.9 lb
    '14 Rip 9 | Pike 140mm 26.6
    10 Sanderson Soloist 23.8 lb Stolen
    '09 Hammer 29'er 20.5 lb

mtbr member