beater

Dang - mistitled Chromag stoke

I just mounted a Chromag OSX bar, in black chrome (and a Ranger 50mm stem, too). Wicked cool, and thanks to Chad at Red Barn for a sweet price. The black chrome looks awesome, btw. No pics yet.

But today I happend to look at Chromag's blog and saw they've recently announced new paint and ano colors for their OSX bars. One looks very similar to Niner's Milk Dud ano, and that would have been a nice match.

I kind of like the Milk Dud, and I strongly preferred an ano finish to wet paint, but white would have been far easier to color-coordinate. Oh, well. Like I said, the black chrome is pretty awesome.
    "Back off, man. I'm a scientist." - Dr. Peter Venkman

Riding in Helena? Everything you need to know, right here.

JMH
    Sugary Exoskeleton
    Quote Originally Posted by evasive
    I just mounted a Chromag OSX bar, in black chrome (and a Ranger 50mm stem, too). Wicked cool, and thanks to Chad at Red Barn for a sweet price. The black chrome looks awesome, btw. No pics yet.

But today I happend to look at Chromag's blog and saw they've recently announced new paint and ano colors for their OSX bars. One looks very similar to Niner's Milk Dud ano, and that would have been a nice match.

I kind of like the Milk Dud, and I strongly preferred an ano finish to wet paint, but white would have been far easier to color-coordinate. Oh, well. Like I said, the black chrome is pretty awesome.
    The Chromag black chrome is a really great color. When are we going to get wide flat bars? I know they are working on them.

beater
    I think they'd sell some of them, but it's not an issue for me. I still have an uncut steerer, and moved a 2.5mm spacer from above to below the stem, as the OSX has less rise than the Deity bar it replaced.