steep fast and loose :)

Nicolai Helius AM + Chris King Steelset

Anyone know if the Helius AM frame is reamed, AND capable of taking the Chris King Steelset ?
    Will the internal area of the headset need to be faced to allow the insertion of the deeper cups ?

TIA

mtbr member
    Aug 2008
    Yes its reamed and capable of taking the steel set you wont need to face inside its already done to take the deeper cups.

garry am - how do you know ?

mtbr member
    Aug 2008
    I asked Nicolai before I bought the frame and it says it in the catalogue / website, I also checked while building it (ps. I used to be a bike mechanic for Noah's when a student).

mtbr member
    simon. course it is! were you not there when i built it?!

mtbr member

????????????????????????????????????????????

Is it so hard to take a measurement to see how far down the headtube is reamed and compare it to the cup length???

What would you do if you got a flat tire on the road ?????

mtbr member
    Jul 2006
    Whoa there Yamon - time to wind it in a little. It was a perfectly reasonable question and I could quite understand if someone felt nervous about ruining their brand new £1800 frame with a school boy error.

from 0 - sideways 3.2 sec

Csmf

Quote Originally Posted by YaMon
    Is it so hard to take a measurement to see how far down the headtube is reamed and compare it to the cup length???

What would you do if you got a flat tire on the road ?????
    Having a bad day?

I'm sure it's easier to ask the question than take the bike apart to see, since me and TLR's have our AM's built up at the moment, but the steelsets are being fitted very soon.

banned
    What's up with the weird stuff going on lately?

mtbr member

I am Old School......

Quote Originally Posted by derekr
    Having a bad day?

I'm sure it's easier to ask the question than take the bike apart to see, since me and TLR's have our AM's built up at the moment, but the steelsets are being fitted very soon.