steep fast and loose :)

Helius AM Levers : 216 x 63 -v- 200 x 51

perceived or true improvement ?
    if true improvement detail exactly why..........

tia

mtbr member
    Jul 2006
    Can you smell another project coming on?

Maybe, just maybe if you were a pro DH rider, I would buy that you'd be able to discern the difference. As it is, frankly this is the MTB equivalent of Princess and Pea.

geetee - seriously...................?
    i was hoping for this response, but there's noticeable difference in %ge terms between 51 and 63, thereby i'd 'expect' to notice the %ge difference in mid-stroke perhaps ?

mtbr member
    Jul 2006
    Well obviously I am no suspension engineer so I need to be careful about what I say. But, thinking logically about it,perhaps the issue with the mid stroke is less about the aveage leverage ratio and more related to the specific leverage ratio at the particular point in the travel that you're referring to. There is a piece of software you can download for free that let's you analyse the specific leverage curve for a given bike.

http://www.bikechecker.com/

the AM's on that site geetee, but the interface is virus ridden...........

can anyone provide any further details concerning the title subject, ie, is there a noticeable improvement in ride on the new 216 lever[s] ?

mtbr member
    Oct 2004
    Hi, i'm new here in the forum.

I'm in love for Nicolai for many years, but never had the budget for one of all those beauties, until now...